zulooboat.blogg.se

I never wanna grow up song
I never wanna grow up song












I have chosen the one I consider the best and most consistent one: I Don’t Wanna Grow Up, that to me has all the ingredients that make the Descendents in one album. Enjoy and All both have some of the finest pop punk songs ever written like “Get the Time”, “Cheer” and “Clean Sheets”, but also have some unnecessary and even annoying songs. Their other two albums are to me the sole definition of hit or miss. They have had many others on those duties in between. Now, Stephen Egerton plays guitar and Karl Alvarez on Bass. The album featured Milo Aukerman on vocals, Bill Stevenson on drums (and they are both still in the band), Frank Navetta on guitar and Tony Lombardo on Bass. It had classics like “Hope” (covered by Blink-182) and “Suburban Home” (covered by Taking Back Sunday) and of course “Jean is Dead”. The album was a classic hardcore album, with surf guitars and lyrics about coffee and girls and parents and not being a loser, or a punk. Their most famous album is, however, Milo Goes to College, which you are probably aware of it you’re a Keep Track of the Time reader! It’s also their first album. In retrospect, I still don’t get the appeal that album has.

i never wanna grow up song

Around my 15th birthday I got Everything Suck I didn’t like it as much as its follower, but I thought it was pretty cool too. I checked out some of their other songs, but they took years to get me as excited as CTBY. I was 14 when I first heard their “Nothing With You” and it changed my life and when I saw their new album Cool To Be You in a record store, I had to buy it! It became my favorite album that summer along with Milencollin’s Pennybridge Pioneers. I wrote a hell of a lot about my love for the Descendents in one of my long articles about my experiences at the Groezrock festival in Belgium.














I never wanna grow up song